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Handbook Article: E-commerce Website Optimization

E-commerce Website Optimization(Handbook)

In this regard Google Page Speed Test tool is good but Pingdom makes this task even better. With the Pingdom website speed testing tool, you get performance insights categorized into codes, content type, request type, as well as you get to choose to ping your website from a certain location. Highly recommended.

E-Commerce Website Optimization: Why 95% of Your Website Visitors ...
Convert online traffic and increase revenue with this invaluable step-by-step guide to e-commerce website optimization.

Website conversion rate measures the visitors that take any desired action on your website, such as purchasing a product or service or subscribing to your newsletter. In e-commerce, the conversion rate refers to the percentage of visitors that purchased something from your store in a period of time.

eCommerce sites typically have a lot of duplicated information, say, for different products in the range. A canonical URL tells search engines which is the preferred one. You can do this with a "rel=canonical" tag on the page or by a number of other methods. If your site runs on WordPress, the WordPress SEO plugin makes it easy to identify a canonical URL by typing it into the correct box.

E-commerce website optimization helps your online store Raising Your Online Visibility If you can use SEO to increase your rankings in search results, you can capture more qualified traffic and turn it into revenue. Increasing Your Online Conversion Rates Increasing your conversion rates is absolutely crucial. Having a good conversion rate is the foundation of high sales volume. Improving Your Marketing ROI If you want your company's decision-makers to support your marketing initiatives, you need to deliver a positive ROI.

SALE – for some people, those are the best four letters in the alphabet. And they can pay off big for eCommerce retailers. In 2017, holiday sales alone totaled $50 billion. 

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Live chat, mentioned when we talked about product pages, also works well for pricing. That's because customers like the chance to talk through their questions with a real person. In fact, being able to ask presales questions resulted in a 38% rise in conversions in one study.

Q1. What is a good conversion rate for an e-commerce site? According to WordStream, the average conversion rate across industries is 2.5%. So, if you are getting around 3% to 5% conversion rate that is more than better. However, it also depends on the industry in which you are doing business and the type of traffic you get. If it is only about paid traffic, find out what are the right keywords to target? Does your audience have buying power? And more similar questions. Also, landing pages matter a lot. Some websites have increased their conversion rate to almost 11% by improving the design and content of their landing pages. Q2. What is the definition of conversion rate in e-commerce? Conversion rate is the percentage of users who take the desired action on your website. For example, an e-commerce store receives 1000 visitors. Only 20 visitors tend to purchase a product. hence, the conversion rate will be (20/1000)*100=2%. Q3. Why is the conversion rate important? Conversion rate allows you to track the performance of a website. It helps understand how visitors to a website are performing and allows site owners to take measures for improvement. By keeping a track of conversion rates, website owners can take actions to lower customer acquisition costs and increase revenue per visitor. Q4. How should you start a conversion rate optimization campaign? To optimize your campaigns, first, create an objective in black and white. After setting the objective, create a baseline after looking at the past performance. Now, start making changes to the page and test results. Here are six effective ways to improve your conversion rate optimization campaigns.

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Item Listing Optimization for E. (4448). Retrieved on January 13, 2021, from https://arxiv.org/abs/1903.12478.

The Marketer's Guide to E. (5905). Retrieved on January 13, 2021, from https://www.spiralytics.com/blog/marketers-guide-e-commerce-website-optimization/.

Ultimate eCommerce Optimization Guide: 13 Steps to Boost Revenue. (0836). Retrieved on January 13, 2021, from https://optinmonster.com/ecommerce-optimization-guide/.

Sharjeel Ashraf. (8491). 14 Ecommerce Optimization Strategies to Boost Sales (2020). Retrieved on January 13, 2021, from https://www.cloudways.com/blog/ecommerce-optimization-guide/.

Priceza Affiliate Product, (2021). Retrieved on January 13, 2021, from https://aff.priceza.com/r/redirect?id=231973939

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